Halloween park visits are the best!

Just my personal opinion but rides in the dark are fucking amazing. Any that have near misses are instantly improved when the sun sets across a park. Whipping past trees in the dark, flood lights, the crisps autumn air hitting you in the face. I love it!

I love a good spook. Anyone who knows me will know that I adore scare attractions, the scarier the better. Nothing says Halloween to me like running away from some dude with a chainsaw, screaming and laughing.

I’m cliche AF but I love themed food and drink. Florida was fab for this, not just Disney although they do make some amazing stuff. Themed cocktails are a big hit with me and at scarefest 2018 I finally tried the Wickerman cocktail they offer at Alton Towers. It did not disappoint!

Lastly, pumpkins! One of the true symbols I think of when I think of Halloween. Seeing them dotted around theme parks makes me so happy.

What’s your favourite season to visit a theme park? If you’re like me and love parks at Halloween, What thing about theme parks at Halloween do you love the most? Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading

Leave a comment